Another Chinese 7" truck sat nav question

Discussion in 'GPS Navigation' started by C.L.S, Aug 23, 2015.

  1. C.L.S

    C.L.S Trader - Service & Repairs

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    49
    Have just received this satnav after reading all the comments on here. Have downloaded (I think ) POI files ACSI and French Aires from the resources. Tried to input a journey from current location to another location in France but satnav says " a route cannot be calculated to given destination. The road network between the route points is not continuous. So do I have to wait until I cross the channel and input the journey or am I getting something wrong ?

    Thanks Mark
     
  2. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,219
    Likes Received:
    9,598
    Location:
    Dorset
    yes 2 journeys. 1st to ferry or tunnel then onwards from destination port
     
  3. lunarman

    lunarman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    872
    Location:
    South Glos
    It should calculate across country borders. Have you got ferries enabled in the navigation options as it needs them to get across the channel.
     
  4. C.L.S

    C.L.S Trader - Service & Repairs

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    49
    The ferry icon is ticked...... just tried it again from home to a random address in Calais and the same message ?
     
  5. mjltigger

    mjltigger Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    2,531
    Location:
    Trowbridge
    Mine will happily navigate to France from here and from France to the Netherlands but would not calculate all the way from here to the Netherlands until I added a waypoint in France.. I used gravelines as that is where we plan to stay straight off the train.
     
Loading...

Share This Page