Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
After much searching I have finally found what is rattling in the back , it is the heater. It sounds as something is loose. How easy are they to take apart beating in mind I have very few fit skills?

OP
OP
Lord Mac

Lord Mac

Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
Also can someone recommend a good battery tester?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
From other posts and our own experience they always rattle don't know the answer , be interested to know

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
Rattles! Our heater was the main culprit in our last van, I started a thread on the CC website and eventually got someone to explain that the metal fins were too long and hitting off another metal part inside the heater. Someone shortened theirs by bending them inwards and this stopped the problem.

But now on our second van, we've still got a rattle from the fire, so have been putting pieces of white polystyrene in between the fins whilst travelling:thumb:

Bill

Last edited:
Aug 30, 2012
Home of the war horse
Funster No
MH
burstnar T640
Exp
From other posts and our own experience they always rattle don't know the answer , be interested to know

Well according to the OP take it apart and give it a BEATING but I think that may a step too far after all she only nags a bit

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid