Amethyst Leisure Battery, ZIG Charger problem (1 Viewer)

interworld

Free Member
Jan 22, 2011
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
amethyst
Exp
6 months
Hi, I am pretty new to Motorhomes.
I have an Autosleeper Amethyst with charging problems :Sad:.
Just had a new Alternator and Leisure Battery fitted and after a good run I find that the leisure battery has not been charged.
I have charged it fully using a standard car trickle charger.
Today I connected the Motorhome to the mains and neither the battery "full" or the battery "empty" led's lit on the zig panel.
I have checked the zig fuses - they are OK
The "mains" light (on the same fuse as the zig) is working so I am assuming that is OK too
Now I am at a loss - any assistance or ideas would be gratefully received :helpsos: Many thanks for reading.

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome to the fun. sounds like there is a switch you need to find to enable charging as opposed to main, someone with the same van will no doubt comment shortly.

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi if memory is right the switch needs to rock over to to charge the l /b -It is on a rocker - one way charges L/B and the middle is off and the other way charges the cab battery
terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

1Oll

Free Member
Jan 12, 2010
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
A Class (German B Class!)
Exp
6+ years
Amethyst.

Not sure how old your Amethyst is but I have the 1995 Amethyst.
Whilst this note refers to mains charging and not charging from the alternator, it may be of help in the future to you.