All primed and ready to go ! (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Spent the day preparing the van ready for an extremely early start tomorrow. Its off down to our favored St Austel to chill out for a couple of days then on the ferry at Plymouth early Sunday heading to Roscoff and onward s.
Like all good plans there is always a hitch. Bugger......... Pressed the button to see what the charge status of the batteries were. They have been on hook up since Sunday . Vehicle battery was bang on but the Leisure battery was displaying half charge. Now these displays are notoriously inaccurate so it was out with the Multi meter which showed 11.6 Volts. Checked the charging systems and they are just fine. So a new Leisure battery was requested from the supplying dealers Nick Whale. The battery's are of course not warranted but to NWs credit and after me playing up a bit it was decided a brand new upgraded higher capacity battery would be supplied with a 40 quid contribution from me. The battery cost 129 nicker so thanks to Nick Whales for playing the game. Anyway its fitted now and shows 100% full on the display so I now know its accurate. Something I learned today is that when the LB drops below a certain voltage or the vehicle battery does the same an alarm sounds. If this is ignored the system selects the other battery and uses that. If both go down to low the system shuts down.. Clever stuff.

Haven't got a clue if I've remembered everything but I've packed all sorts of kit so should be ok. Best possible insurances and Breakdown is in place and the vehicle has had one hell of a going over by the boys at DNA Automotive .

Gave the bus a wipe over with a dirty rag ready for the off.................