Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a Newbie to motorhomes but have caravaned for years
Just about to buy an Autocruise Gleneagle with the 3 litre engine. Salesman says it has air con but I cannot find an air con on/off switch . He says it is an always on system..is he trying o airCon me?

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Not so much conning you as doesn't know what he is atalking about combined with being desperate to make a sale....... get it in writing; that'll be fun.

The X250 Ducato has a big button in the centre of the console above the heater controls with an unmistakable snowflake on it.

Of course, if you open the windows you will have eco-friendly aircon that costs nothing to run. Maybe that is what he meant :winky:

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
If the person that is selling this van is so badly misinformed what else does he say that does not make sense ?. I would walk away as quickly as possible, how could you trust anything the person said.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
Your salesman doesn't know what he is talking about ... we have the 3litre engine in our Autocruise Augusta and as DuxD says above the switch is a flat squarish push button with a snowflake and a small tell tale light between and is just above the two circular heater controls in the center of the dash.

Rapide561

Free Member
Aug 5, 2007
Leeds and Lake Garda
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Air con

Aisde from the comments above re the location of the switch, aircon is fitted to all 3.0 MultiJets, as far as I am aware. I had an early one in 2007, and it was standard back then.

Russell

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp