afraid to ask....... dont be!!

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by Adria 5, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. Adria 5

    Adria 5 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    4
    hi for beginners!!

    Dont be afraid to ask about anything on here!!! we have all been there :BigGrin:
    got the t shirt, made mistakes:Embarrassed:

    :Err:even the sillyest thing!! eg..

    "some one ask me why the tele doesnt work on a 3 pin plug" !!

    "are you hooked up i replyed" ........ "no" came the reply

    you need to be or you need a inverter:Smile:

    so anything dont be afraid to ask newbies !!!!!!!!!

    we are here to help

    ray
     
  2. Lindy-C

    Lindy-C Deleted User

    As a wise man once said.................... (or was that woman? :Laughing: )

    There is no such thing as a daft question, only daft answers :Wink:
     
  3. johnsandywhite

    johnsandywhite Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,348
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Doncaster/Spain

    :Cool: OR? There are no such things as Dumb questions, only Dumb answers. :Wink:

    For instance:-

    Question? We have a 2001 38' Alpine Coach and are having problems with the front air bags not filling all the way up consistently. Sometimes they even go down while we're driving. This is an intermittent problem. Any ideas or past experiences would be greatly appreciated.

    Answer:- I would take it to your chassis service center. I don't know what chassis your Alpine is riding on (Freightliner, Spartan, etc) but I'd start there. They are the ones who install the air bags, as it's part of the suspension system.

    Answer:- Who services your chassis? That's who you should take the rig to. Check the web for an authorised service center near you.

    Now those are DUMB answers. IMH&HO. :))
     
  4. fent

    fent Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    alnwick northumberland
    :Confused:this is fantastic,, ive owned a motorhome for 6 month, although ive always camped and so have an idea of how things work, im clueless about carravaning!! like how do i renew the interior trims as my shower wasnt sealed and a little water damage occured! my vans got a standard multi directional aerial and a booster but i want to use a freeview !!how do i do that??and is it easy to fit extra power sockets?? any advice !!?? cheers..:BigGrin:
     
  5. Adria 5

    Adria 5 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    4
    hi fent welcome again

    The ariel should work ok with booster for freeview will depend on where you are:RollEyes: in uk i have a cheap sat system from aldi £49 :Smile: which works well in uk and got loads off channels

    what van have you got? i think you need a electrician for sockets ! but somone will help on here:RollEyes:

    ray
     
  6. wilecoyote

    wilecoyote Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    Hey, there are just as many experienced users who have equally as dumb questions too? :Laughing:

    (And more importantly, most of the dumb answers are not from newbies :Wink:)
     
  7. Adria 5

    Adria 5 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    4

    hi agreed:BigGrin:
     
Loading...

Share This Page