Aero Wiper Blades ?

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by scotjimland, Feb 13, 2014.

1. scotjimland

scotjimland Funster Life Member

2. hdvrod

hdvrod Read Only Funster

I got a pair for the MH they work well:Smile:

3. paulmold

paulmold Read Only Funster

I've been using them on my cars for a few years now and put them on the MH a few weeks ago, never had a problem. If you have a large Asda near, they also have them now, sold in singles at £3 each (all sizes)

4. Trikeman

Trikeman Read Only Funster

I've had them for a while now and the only problem I had was once in heavy snow - they sort of bent from the centre, to both sides of the blade, not too sure if its that the snow had nowhere to go but they ended up buckled.
    However, they give a better 'clear' than the framed ones for sure and I prefer them to standard.
    A lot of new cars have them as standard now.:thumb:

Trikeman. :Wink:

5. GJH

GJH Funster Life Member

We've been using similar ones on both cars and vans for a few years and found that they work well.

I bought the first pair at a show and I've bought from Lidl since. One advantage of the Lidl set for a Ducato over conventional sets is that they are different sizes as the passenger side takes a slightly shorter blade (can't recall the measurements offhand).

I didn't know Asda sold them though so thanks Paul.

6. tomm2

tomm2 Read Only Funster

Yes , bought them for a ducato. Have found they clean better than the framed type.Certainly on our vehicle there are no streaks of water left in the sweep, result being clear screen.Think we"ll stay with them rather than reverting to the framed ones . Only down side I remember when sourcing them , was they were a bit dearer than the hook type fitting , due to fiat deciding on a slide on clip type design .

7. mikekaren2

mikekaren2 Funster

Left hand drive

It might sound daft but is there a difference in wiper blades are they different sweep sided blades for left & right hand drive vehicles?