Advice Please - How to add POI's to Snooper Ventura s8000 Sat Nav?

Discussion in 'GPS Navigation' started by Road Cruiser, Apr 16, 2016.

  1. Road Cruiser

    Road Cruiser Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Nottingham
    If anyone can advise me on how I can add point's of interest to my Snooper I would be obliged.
     
  2. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,092
    Likes Received:
    2,121
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    I dont know.
    But Snooper have a great helpline.

    That might only be Monday -Friday

    Mel
     
  3. Gellyneck

    Gellyneck Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    2,086
    Location:
    Scotland
  4. Welsh girl

    Welsh girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    1,290
    Location:
    living the dream.
    I think you have to send them the file then they will add it to the download section. @performance products.
    I think @Gellyneck beat me to it.
     
  5. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,327
    Likes Received:
    34,801
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    They have a note on their web site saying something like they will only convert a file if it isn't covered by copyright. I also think that once they have converted a file they make it available to all their customers.
     
  6. Road Cruiser

    Road Cruiser Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Thanks everyone, very useful info for which I'm truly grateful.
     
Loading...

Share This Page