Advice for the young at heart newbie hitting the road (1 Viewer)

gazza280

Free Member
Sep 26, 2012
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012
Hello everyone I am a newbie please be gentle with me. I am planning to seriously hit the road and do solo full timing and mix it up with probably quite a lot of wild camping in the UK and Europe. It seems my kids are having just too much fun and I want to find out whats going on in the world and have adventures I've missed out on. I don't yet own a Motorhome and still deciding which one is best for me, still deciding what things like security and entertainment (tv satellite) and essentials I'll need. Nervous about starting this big adventure but I will probably feel right at home when I get going. Am I wrong to feel nervous about this? I've done the research in fact wow have I done research, and the over riding opinion is go for it, it's fantastic. What is inspiring is the support and encouragement motorhomers show for each other, another excellent reason for doing it!!
I don't want to hire a motorhome first to try it out, its gonna be all or nothing but realistically I'm going to need advice....probably lots of advice. So if anyone out there can help me with any advice from places to stay and visit in the UK and Europe, vital items I might need on my travels that I haven't thought about, the Motorhome and full time community (well I do want to meet other fellow travelers on my way) and any stories to tell,good or bad, to absolutely anything. I would be very grateful and if I do meet you on my travels I'll thank you in person and buy you a drink... coffee or tea of course as we're driving.

Thanks in advance Gary :thumb:

alfandM

Free Member
Mar 12, 2012
sweden
Funster No
MH
A
Exp