Jun 27, 2011
Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Very nearly owners
Exp
Complete newbie
Hi!
My husband and I are about to collect out first ever motorhome (burstner grand panorama) to hopefully start enjoying time away with our 4 year old. We live in the North East and I was wondering if anyone had any useful ideas for our first weekend away!
I have been researching on campsiteuk, caravan club etc but I have no idea where to start - should we aim for a large site, a smaller one (where we can completely embarrass ourselves with our lack of knowledge???)
I was hoping for somewhere with facilities (showers! toilets ... Nice ones as I cannot believe I have been talked into becoming a motorhome owner:Eeek:) the option of a pub nearby and good walks ... I am thinking perhaps the Lakes as we will be close to the A66 on the Friday we'd aim to "start"
Does anyone have any ideas of a place that might be a gentle introduction so I don't get completely scared off the whole exercise! Any help greatly appreciated ::bigsmile:
Juz

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
:Smile:This weekend is Goth Weekend at Whitby and will be a great place to see unusual sites for Halloween. A lot of the funsters are going and if you look on the Rallies forum I am sure some of them can tell you where to park .. there may even be a place left for you with them and Bob and Val are lovely people... they will look after you.

Whatever you do... welcome.:thumb:

Upvote 0

bryandh

Free Member
Jan 17, 2011
Malaga, Spain
Funster No
MH
A Class. FFB Tabbert 570
Exp
Since 2010
Cannot help you with destinations for your virgin trip, but plenty off folk will be along here soon with so many suggestions that your head will spin ! :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Just wanted to say..... best wishes with your new van, enjoy whatever you do, wherever you do it.

Regards, Bryan

PS: To me the Lakes sound a great idea.

B

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 24, 2013