Free Member
Apr 16, 2012
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
We're brand new to motor homing having just bought our first small camper an Autotrail trekkerCan anyone give us some advice about the best type of awning to buy?
The camper is fitted with an Omnistor 5200 pull out canopy
Any advice greatly appreciated as we are on our own in terms of friends with campers!

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
I am sure JC moor home - Peter will be along soon with advice

We're brand new to motor homing having just bought our first small camper an Autotrail trekkerCan anyone give us some advice about the best type of awning to buy?
The camper is fitted with an Omnistor 5200 pull out canopy
Any advice greatly appreciated as we are on our own in terms of friends with campers!

I am sure Peter of John Cross motor homes will be a long before to long to give you some advice on the awning issues. They sell Fiamma and are at many of the shows... otherwise check them on on the internet.. base in Kent.

Bob

Sep 10, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 309
Exp
since 2011 but years in a caravan
Hello and welcome to the Fun, they are a helpful and friendly bunch.
Hope you have fun with your Motorhome. someone will be along soon with help
John :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
Boy J C motorhomes bit slow off the mark

Boy.. Peter must not be well, .. a golden opportunity and he has not picked up on it.:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Bob:Blush:

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Since joining the Funsters you now have an endless supply of friends with experience of motorhoming!