Free Member
Jan 6, 2017
Maidstone
Funster No
MH
Hymer B524
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have 2 children so I've always assumed it is not worth us getting an ACSI card as we have to stick to school holidays. But on the ACSI website, it seems to imply that the only time you can't use it is during the big summer holiday. Can you use the card (in UK & Europe) during the rest of the year, i.e. half terms, Easter/Xmas holidays etc.? Thanks in advance!

Jenben

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis I
Exp
Since 2007
The ACSI card is for use during 'low season' , these vary and for some countries/areas this might include Easter and Xmas holidays. It depends where you are thinking of going.

For example, the campsite we are on at Navajas is at the low season rate from September up until Easter. It stops for couple of weeks and then starts again up until the end of June.

I always thought acsi card was for a rate for 2 adults but now note that up to 3 children under 5 are also included at a number of the campsites. Again, you would have to look at the campsite in the guide.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
L

lisassister

Free Member
Jan 6, 2017
Maidstone
Funster No
MH
Hymer B524
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Jenben. So it varies from area to area or country to country? I'm guessing the UK sites won't include any of the school holidays?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Jenben

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis I
Exp
Since 2007
I haven't got the UK one in front of me but I would guess not. Have you looked at joining the C&CC or the CC ? They have a lot of temporary holiday sites/meets/rallies during the holidays that might work for you and your family ?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
L

lisassister

Free Member
Jan 6, 2017
Maidstone
Funster No
MH
Hymer B524
Exp
I'm a newbie