Free Member
Nov 29, 2009
winchester
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
before they were invented
A big hi to all my new friends, can't wait to meet you, roll on summer. This is me.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    95.3 KB · Views: 147

Rayb182

Funster
Deceased RIP
Nov 13, 2009
Great Bentley
Funster No
MH
Sundance 590 PR
Exp
Since 1999
Suki looking forward to meeting him/her

Attachments

• P1040837.jpg
    P1040837.jpg
    99.8 KB · Views: 37
  • P1050100.jpg
    P1050100.jpg
    91.2 KB · Views: 37

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
What a cute little dog, I understand that many of these cross breeds have minimal coat shedding characteristics when one of the parents is a poodle and has given rise to a plethora of similar crosses. It seems that anything that can be given a suitable name for the “breed” is fair game as in cockerpoo, jackapoo, goldypoo etc. Those who saw an opening to make easy money then began breeding other dogs that could be suitably named; one of the early ones was the labradoodle.
Being a “purist” owner of many dozens of dogs in the past who has also bred dogs on occasion I find it a little disturbing that these breeds are springing up all over the country and sell for quite large sums of money, more money in fact than the original parents could realise on the market because they are “fashionable”. A friend of mine (professional breeder and trainer of gundogs) had a litter of labradoodles, 8 pups were born and each sold for £1100, ridiculous money but the market was there.