Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey autograph
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,
My questions to you good people.

1. How long will a 1200w hairdryer run before flattening my 2 x 110amp battery's?
2. Will running my motorhome engine at the same time equal the amount of power being taken out of the battery's?
3. Would a 2000w inverter be hard to connect to my motorhome.

The lengths us males go for a happy life.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Well it is Valentine's Day.

1200 watts is about 100 amps from your 12 volts so 6 minutes would be 10ah or about 10% of your available capacity.

Second question no but it would help.

Fitting is easy enough if you know what you are doing, heavy cables and big fuses and the inverter should be into the 240 side with a proper changeover, if you don't know get somebody who does to do it who does might be best. Get an inverter with remote start as it needs to be as close as possible to the batteries and might not be handy to switch manually.

Martin

OP
OP
Tony H

Tony H

Free Member
Mar 28, 2015
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey autograph
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks for the info.
Does anyone no how much charge your motorhomes engine puts in your battery's when running? Are we talking having to leave it on all night or just a few minutes?
Be easier for her to have a skinhead!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Tony H

Tony H

Free Member
Mar 28, 2015
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey autograph
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can you connect it to your hook up inlet so it powers all plugs on board?

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
I think ours will put about 40 amps when I first start up but will drop off pretty quick. Some B2B expert can explain that to you as I only know the basic.

Martin

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User