20 seconds between searches........

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Mr Colpot, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. Mr Colpot

    Mr Colpot Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    240
    Location:
    West Sussex
    I know its probably my Browser but its driving me potty.
    Sometimes it takes me 2 attempts to log on and when I do and click New Posts it says I must allow 20 seconds between searches - please try again in 6 seconds. I try again and get the same message.
    I have cleared cookies and cache but the get the same message each time.
    Using IE9 on a Win7 laptop.
    Any Ideas - I dont want to fire up my Steam Driven PC to get my fix of fun.
    (Other Forum websites are ok)
     
  2. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    16,402
    Likes Received:
    34,393
    Location:
    kent
    I get the same sort of thing on the iPad.

    I thought it was just me being eager:BigGrin:
     
  3. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    I believe it is a system setting to prevent multiple spamming, so sorry but youare stuck with it like the rest of us.
    (unless of course I'm wrong and I often am or Jim changes the settings)
     
  4. Mr Colpot

    Mr Colpot Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    240
    Location:
    West Sussex
    ????? Now I try to log on and it says Welcome Mr Colpot but then tells me I am not logged on. I have managed somehow to view this post and reply but cant see if there are any other replies?
     
  5. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Try a different browser, .... I mainly use Chrome and sometimes Firefox.. both very good
     
  6. Mr Colpot

    Mr Colpot Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    240
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ok, I am now on my works PC (Win7 IE9 same as the laptop) and all looks ok so will have to check settings and see what is different.
     

Share This Page