Free Member
Feb 9, 2015
Devon Somerset border
Funster No
MH
Auto trail t615
Exp
Since 2008
Fitting 12v .030ma propane gas alarm and closest 12v feed is probably a 12v lighting circuit does that make sense ?

OP
OP
Alonsos

Alonsos

Free Member
Feb 9, 2015
Devon Somerset border
Funster No
MH
Auto trail t615
Exp
Since 2008
Will make sure it's live feed from switch or around that area somewhere not looked yet , looking for a job to occupy a wet day with a new NASA LP alarm in my hand , nothing to do with (the) NASA Ha

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jnn

Free Member
Oct 22, 2016
cheshire
Funster No
MH
van conversion trafic
Exp
nooby
Bear in mind I'm a complete newby, mid conversion, but for something so important I'd run it from the battery itself (appropriately fused)

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
How big is the cable to the alarm. it must be big enough to carry the lighting fuse amperage.
ie - 5 amp fuse - 5 amp cable - less than that and it could melt the cable before it blows the fuse - if a fault occurs in the alarm.

OP
OP
Alonsos

Alonsos

Free Member
Feb 9, 2015
Devon Somerset border
Funster No
MH
Auto trail t615
Exp
Since 2008
Yes am aware of that there's a 1 amp inline on gas alarm we don't want any melts going on I've given up on alarm now it's not really suitable
Thanks for your melt cable warning though
Thanks again

OP
OP
Alonsos

Alonsos

Free Member
Feb 9, 2015
Devon Somerset border
Funster No
MH
Auto trail t615
Exp
Since 2008
Well my original idea was that 4 weeks ago I went to Bristol for 5 days , well the weather rain and wind was terrible and a terrific drought was coming from hab step area so got home took inner step well board up & found 2 x 60 mm gas drop holes !! Ah that's it So blocked with foam and stopped droughts big time
The plan was then as gas drop holes are now blocked to fit the gas alarm!
There ( lowest area in van for possible propane accumulation)