Free Member
Oct 12, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I am new to this
I am looking to buy a drive away awning. The one I had in mind is the Outdoor Revolution Cayman XLF. Now here is my problem, on my Laika Ecovip 4L the Hab door is set high and just 15cm below the Fiamma wind out awning. Would I be able to open the Hab door without too much trouble or am I just looking at something that will not fit. I have attached a photo of the MH

Attachments

• Laika 3.jpg
    Laika 3.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 40
Apr 21, 2009
East Cowes, PO32 6RU
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
Caravan since 1970, motorhome or RV since 1999 then back to a caravan in 2017.
Peter of John's Cross is a member and gives a good discount. I recently looked, on line, at a Vango inflatable awning that is both light and strong. Importantly they do two heights and their tallest is suitable for a rail up to 190cm from the floor - most awnings seem to have a maximum of 150cm. Worth a look and Peter, or one of his team, will be able to answer your particular question.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
They key is not only whether the tunnel height is sufficient but what angle it will be at when attached, some that are tall have such a steep angle that the habitation door catches on the roof in use so it can't be opened fully. :Doh:

I'd suggest getting a good second hand one off ebay etc so that if it doesn't fit well you should be able to sell-it on for the same price as you paid for it so won't lose a load of dosh in the process. :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough