Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
This seems cheap enough for a fancy gadget Has anyone had one of these, are they any good. Sorry I don't know how to make it into a link.

Broken Link Removed

dave newell

Free Member
Oct 31, 2008
Telford, Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Home converted PVC
Exp
26yrs
Totally agree with Brian, give wireless a sidestep. I've worked in this industry for nearly 13 years and seen quite a few wireless camera systems and not a single one has been reliable enough for me to even consider taking them on as a saleable product. They all suffer interference and usually just when you need them most.

Utter crap, avoid avoid, avoid!

D.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Voyger1010

Free Member
Oct 25, 2013
UK
Funster No
Yep would agree, no, definitely No to wireless, always problematic with interference. Fitting a wired system is relatively easy and much more reliable. If you are going to use a mirror screen to look to the rear, make sure it's a reverse image camera.
Did get all mine on e..y so you can source them easily.
hope it helps:Smile:

aba

Free Member
Oct 27, 2009
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
dec 2009
I have witnessed this first hand 2 vans reversing one has a wall behind the other one has nothing both vans had wireless cameras.
The van with the wall behind hit the wall because his monitor picked up the other vans camera picture and thought it was clear:Doh:

Needless to say I have only fitted and recommended wired systems.
and the silly thing with a wireless one is you still have to drill a hole in the bodywork to get the power to it so may as well fit a reliable wired one.

OP
OP
electrajohnt

electrajohnt

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
Thanks

Ok I believe the wireless is not even a maybe then from you chaps, I will take your advice.

Next obvious question is which is the preferred one to have.

JohnT

Voyger1010

Free Member