Free Member
Aug 24, 2008
inn france mostly
Funster No
MH
rv coachmen
Exp
i am a newbie
i am new to the rv scene and have bought a coachman catalina with a factory fitted lpg tank. the instructions from the american manufacturer tell me not to overfill and stop when liquid comes out of a safety valve. i cannot find this vale so i dont know where to watch. any ideas please. if i could find the capacity of the tank in litres i could the fill from empty safely to 80%. again any ideas please.

Road Runner

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Europe
Funster No
MH
yes
Exp
Since before Motorhomefun
i am new to the rv scene and have bought a coachman catalina with a factory fitted lpg tank. the instructions from the american manufacturer tell me not to overfill and stop when liquid comes out of a safety valve. i cannot find this vale so i dont know where to watch. any ideas please. if i could find the capacity of the tank in litres i could the fill from empty safely to 80%. again any ideas please.

I just fill mine till it stops, same for filling the engines 300 litre tanks

Upvote 0

Tony Santara

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Cheshire (ex Mancunian)
Funster No
MH
A class RV
Exp
since 1994
If you have a manual for the Catalina it should give you the capacity in that

There is a valve on the side of the Tank that you loosen to vent the air that the one

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Road Runner

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Europe
Funster No
MH
yes
Exp
Since before Motorhomefun
If you have a manual for the Catalina it should give you the capacity in that

There is a valve on the side of the Tank that you loosen to vent the air that the one

So on the domestic LPG side you release your valve then Tony?

Upvote 0

muz

Free Member
Nov 15, 2007
eastwood notts
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
10 years
lpg