Driven mad findingTyre pressures for Starfire Autocruiser (1 Viewer)

banjoman

Free Member
Apr 23, 2014
Dumfries and Galloway
Funster No
MH
Starfire Autocruiser
Exp
A newbie
Hi Folks
Im a newbie to motor homing and am having difficulty finding the correct tyre pressures for my 2002 coachbuilt Starfire autocruiser,which is great.The Moterhome manual refers me to the Boxer chasis booklet but Im told these pressures aren't relevant Im totally frustrated contacting Peurgeot and Swift who cant help.Any ideas or info would be greatly valued:Sad:

Trikeman

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Wilds of Ceredigion.
Funster No
MH
AT 634 Apache.
Exp
Since 2011.
Hi Banjoman,
have you tried looking around the bodywork? The majority of MoHo's have a sticker type tyre pressure recommendation, sometimes in the driver/passenger door apature, sometimes under the bonnet or even behind the sunvisor.
Usually the pressure sticker is put on by the vehicle manufaturer with the specific tyres they have fitted - then when the body is fitted all sorts of culculations are done,,,,,,, however, you dont see many body fitting tyre pressure recommendations.
Ultimately, you could weigh the MoHo and contact your tyre manufacturer for their advice.

Regards,

Trikeman. :winky:

Feb 9, 2008
Corby, Northants
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Since 2007
Forget about looking at stickers on Motorhome. This is not how you establish correct pressures for your tyres.
Fully load your vehicle and take to a public weighbridge, weigh front axle and then whole motorhome. By default you will then have both axle weights. Next, go to the tyre manufacturer and provide them with details of the tyre and axle weights. They will then provide you with the correct pressures for each set of tyres. Job Done.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Microchip

Free Member
Apr 8, 2012
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Since 2005
Hi Banjoman,