Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
Just got back from Padstow Touring Site. Extremely well set up site with good pitches and facilities, I would recommend this site to anyone.
Just one gripe, a small amount of dog owners are spoiling it for the majority of dog owners and those of us who don't have dogs.
On a sit where they ask dogs to be kept on a lead they are left to run around. Also a small minority are not cleaning the dog crap up. Don't these owners think of others, particularly the young kids running around.

ABZSteve

Free Member
Banned
Jan 8, 2014
Aberdeen
Funster No
MH
2018, Apache 634 150 Auto
Exp
Since 2015
Get the kids on leads I say:ROFLMAO: Seriously though, that does my head in :Angry: Although we loved the site at Ledaig there was a lot of dog crap on the walk paths beside the beach. And, I see it all too often in ABZ too. Just this evening we were walking our pooch around our local park which has just had major work done to it and there was dog poop all over one of the main paths. There is NO NEED people, clean it up. I won't mention horse riders though, 'cause they are allowed to leave horse crap all over the shop :Angry:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dogeared

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 16, 2013
Blackburn
Funster No
MH
Eldiss autoquest 155
Exp
Since 2011
Agree, as a dog owner ourselves, we hate this, ironically we have just spent ten days at THS Victoria Country park, Netley. On the THS site there must have been about twenty dogs, very free and easy, all dogs on a lead, no mess anywhere. The park itself is dog friendly, dogs allowed off their leads in the park and in the woods, normally about a dozen dogs running free, families everywhere, again no mess, what a fab time everyone was having. Only time we saw a dog out of control, other dog owners had serous words with them. Unfortunately a few irresponsible dog and children owners have no respect for other. Pity

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011