Inthezone

Free Member
Feb 14, 2014
Berkshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Just thought as we are over to france next week when I leave the M20 to the tunnel do I go in the freight or the car lane ?, and where do I go from there?
Total newbie to this::bigsmile:

Roryboys Dad

Free Member
Mar 19, 2012
Glapwell Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote Reference P716 LPR
Exp
This might help - [ame]http://youtu.be/rzW5TQtZ8EA[/ame]

For best Video picture quality click on the 'cog' (bottom right hand corner of the Youtube video) and select '720pHD' or '1080pHD'

Be warned - this Video is 27 minutes long.

:france::france::france:

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
You will find it all very easy .... once you leave the motorway don't follow freight, there are overhead signs which show which lanes you should take with a motorhome. Enjoy your trip

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Soozywoozy

Free Member
Feb 18, 2014
Oxfordshire - edge of the cotswolds
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 704SL
Exp
2014, 2 motorhomes
We have done the tunnel loads in a car, ( I havent been on a ferry for 30 years!) but we too are coming up for first time through tunnel in motorhome.
I have a puzzling question - where on earth do you hang your "letter tag" to display which train you are on? Always used to hang it on the rear view mirror, but obviously dont have one now - just a huge A class windscreen

What do others do?
:Confused::help:

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
Car/coach lane. You won't be allowed on the freight train.

The hangar is a bit of a problem with no mirror, we hang ours on the dash cam, or SWMBO holds it.

brynric

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2009
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Pilote G600
Exp
Motorhomes follow the car signs and it's quite straight forward. If you want to stop at the services there is a dedicated Motorhome & coaches area with toilet dump and dog walking.