Free Member
Oct 1, 2013
Bolton
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Im a newbie
I was thinking of purchasing the Tyrepal system which warns of punctures, tyres overheating etc ,
Has i have 6 wheels and no spare only an inflation kit
So I wanted to know if any members where using one and what they thought about them???

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
could be wrong and thinking of another system but i believe the valve caps are a throw-away item once the transmitter batteries are flat.

As they are wireless they could be susceptable to RF interference.

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
Vote for TyrePal

I have been using TyrePal for about 3 years both on the motorhome and on the toad and would not now be without it.

The system gave me an instant warning recently when I had a rear wheel puncture on a dual carriageway at 60mph as soon as the pressure dropped by 2 or 3 psi allowing plenty of time to pull over.

The on-board monitor is rechargeable and can be run directly from 12v socket. The wheel sensors have small batteries which I change each year.

Highly recommended:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
been running with a tx22 tyrepal system for nearly 2yrs. just had to order another sensor today as one appears to have developed a fault.
in the main its worked fine once you establish a satisfactory target pressure. remember to start with I got a few overpressure warnings.. and in cold weather a few no signal warnings from the sensors which cleared when it warmed up..
you will also have to check the sensor lock rings regularly especially in winter as they can corrode quickly if not maintained. and you will know its not a cheap system to fit.... regards andy

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012