Free Member
Mar 15, 2010
mid wales/shrops border
Funster No
MH
Conversion
Exp
Returning newbie..
newbie here - can I just put a bucket/black waste container under the outflow waste pipe and empty it?? Know it sounds daft......there is a valve at the end of mine - I promptly thought I'd test it and put 2L water down the kitchen sink.....nothing came out!! Tried the valve both ways - have I just got a thirsty Homey??:winky:

dazzer

Free Member
Jul 30, 2007
In my house
Funster No
MH
Virtual RV!!
Exp
10 Years
is the motorhome level?? If its on a slant a couple of litres of water might not be enought to make it to the end of the holding tank.

Upvote 0

dellwood33

Free Member
Apr 25, 2009
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
italian crap
Exp
too long
The "Grey" water from the shower, bathroom & kitchen sinks usually goes to a holding tank. This can be drained either by positioning the outletover an on site drain for Grey Water or as you have tried, by emptying into a bucket & making daily trips. I empty mine into a Fiamma waste container with wheels (20 odd litres) and take it away every couple of days.:Smile:
I would have thought that 2 litres would have come though the system, unless the van is not on a level surface and the outlet is on the high side :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
i'd advise a short length of flexy pipe on the valve to aim the waste water into the container.

empty the sink and the waste will flow from the valve but it will either miss the small hole in the container at full flow or miss it at trickle, either way its gonna miss the hole at some point....unless you use a bucket that is. :Doh:

Upvote 0

Kermit 2482

Free Member
Mar 16, 2014
Torquay
Funster No
MH
Eldiss sunseeker 100
Exp
I'm a newbie
It looks like I have a lot to learn about my new motor home

Upvote 0

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp