Tincataylor

Free Member
Jul 9, 2012
Devon
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Never leave a campsite with your clothes line tied to a lamp post.
Having recently purchased our 2007 AS Nuevo I have been spending many enjoyable hours learning how it all works and our initial nights away have been really easy and stress free with all the systems working perfectly. However being an ex motor mechanic I thought I would run through the drill for changing a wheel should we be unlucky enough to get a puncture.

There is no way on earth that anyone could possibly loosen the wheel nuts with the equipment supplied by Peugeot. Also I would be very wary of the jack especially when jacking the rear as it could easily slip. A call to my local garage man (also a motor homer) to ask what torque the nuts should be and I was told that virtually no one bothers to even try now and they just let the AA or whoever take care of it.

So I guess I either purchase a torque wrench and a 22mm socket or I comply with the above. I also notice that the jack kit supplied with the vehicle weighs in at about 10 Kilos so if we were to let the AA take the strain then it would make sense to leave it out and use the additional payload for things we actually need.

What do the rest of you guys do?

Tinca

golly

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 16, 2009
Land of the Prince Bishops
Funster No
MH
HYMERCAR PVC
Exp
since August 2009
Having recently purchased our 2007 AS Nuevo I have been spending many enjoyable hours learning how it all works and our initial nights away have been really easy and stress free with all the systems working perfectly. However being an ex motor mechanic I thought I would run through the drill for changing a wheel should we be unlucky enough to get a puncture.