Your motorhome and Driver CPC requirements (1 Viewer)

motor roamin

Funster
May 23, 2010
Leicester
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
2 mins
I have copied my post from RVOC as it does apply to all motorhomes over 3.5 ton, but it is good news.

I have had several Pm's over the past months regarding Dricer CPC for vehicles over 3.5 ton, I keep hearing my mate say's, so let me clear this up for everyone, my mate doesn't do this for a living and is more often than not wrong, I however do do this for a living, there is no requirement to have a driver CPC unless you are being paid to drive, so if all you do is drive your own Motorhome the you need nada zip bugger all apart from what you need now, if you are paid to deliver other peoples Motorhomes then you will need a Driver CPC

If in doubt Call me 0797 475 8989

All the best Rick

Hudders1

Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
How do you go about if you passed your test I the last 10 years and want to drive something over 3.5 tonn?

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Sorry if this is a bit off thread. I was wondering if a vehicle was over the 3.5 tonnes my daughter could drive it if she had a provisional for C1 and I was to be a "supervisor". She has her B license of course. Would she need to go on, as she terms it, a truck driver's course?

We don't have our MH yet but if she could drive under supervision it would mean a wider choice as we are looking - or the ability to upgrade the MAM at some point. Son is doing C1+E through the Army Reserve.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
motor roamin

motor roamin

Funster
May 23, 2010
Leicester
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
2 mins
How do you go about if you passed your test I the last 10 years and want to drive something over 3.5 tonn?