Alde Digital Control Panel 3010 .213 (1 Viewer)

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a Newbie to motorhomes but have caravaned for years
I am about to replace the digital control panel for the central heating boiler ( 3010) in my motorhome with a later colour version. Is anyone interested in the one I will be taking out .They retail at around £130 from Alde but I would accept any reasonable offer as it will be of no further use to me . It is a 2008 van and works fine.

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
I will give you a tenner for the new digital panel:winky:

I'm just going to fit the battery back-up that I bought at the NEC

What do you reckon is the advantage of the digital panel over the old type?

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I have only experience of the digital panel so cannot compare the two. Looking at the Alde catalogue the digital controller does have an LCD display of temperatures set and actual in the van and all sorts of other functions I have never used in the menus. The Alde website has all the details of the functions and their printed catalogue gives plenty of information about all the options and accessories . You may have to check about whether you can just connect the digital display in place of the manual one, you may need extra cables but I am sure if you ring Alde they will tell you.
Maybe the ten pounds offer is a bit cheeky but get back to me with a better offer when you find out if it would be an easy swop.
I should have the new panel by Wednesday so hope to take the current one out after that. I have been told it is a simple swap of cables and enlarging the hole slightly.
Just noticed an adaptor cable in the catalogue for conversion for 12 pounds so that may be all you need?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010