Free Member
Feb 12, 2014
Lanarkshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Quick question from a newbie when I tour about I need access to Internet. I was wondering how to improve the signal, I herd that I boost are good any thoughts
Thanks

Addie

Trader - Motorhome Wifi
Oct 15, 2011
York
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
If you wanted to phone us for a chat tomorrow, we'd be more than happy to talk you through the options and any questions you may have. You'll be pleased to know we're both terrible sales people so no pressure :ROFLMAO:

Have a look at our website or see what our customers say on FUN or on our website:
http://www.motorhomewifi.com/testimonials/

All the best,

Adam

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
I'm not on commission yet but I use the I boost, great bit of kit once you get the hang of it :RollEyes::thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Quick question from a newbie when I tour about I need access to Internet. I was wondering how to improve the signal, I herd that I boost are good any thoughts
Thanks

I have a Huawei Mifi with a large cantenna external aerial. With a decent network for 3G i.e. three, you should get signal most places. Some mifi devices don't do external aerial sockets. Some networks have rubbish data. Some don't allow "tethering", which is required. Others give better data on "mobile broadband" contracts. For medium, irregular usage, 3 payg is
good.

Ed Excel

Free Member
Nov 27, 2012
Ribble Valley
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Started 2007
Another iBoost fan. Using it at the moment to pick up wifi several hundred yards across a camp site. The other advantage with the system, I find, is that it gives you the chance to use multiple devices on a restricted account, because of the router that comes with the booster aerial.

1Oll

Free Member
Jan 12, 2010
Cheshire
Funster No
MH