Free Member
Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok we have a BBq point what would people recommend for this?
I do like the idea of having a BBQ at the side of the van in the summer.
We have garage space and most likely cook for no more than 6.
Thanks
Jim

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Cadac Carri Chef. Have cooked roast dinners for up to 8 people with this. Pizzas, steaks, curries, slow cook, fast cook, full English,paella. Spatchcock chicken, leg of lamb, gammon. Even chips!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Soaringman

Free Member
Jan 24, 2012
Somerset
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
March 2012
Cadac Carri Chef. Have cooked roast dinners for up to 8 people with this. Pizzas, steaks, curries, slow cook, fast cook, full English,paella. Spatchcock chicken, leg of lamb, gammon. Even chips!

Pray tell roast dinner?? Sounds good I have the same BBQ, is there a recipe/ users guide. Which bits do you use for roast?
Cheers

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Cadac Carri Chef. Have cooked roast dinners for up to 8 people with this. Pizzas, steaks, curries, slow cook, fast cook, full English,paella. Spatchcock chicken, leg of lamb, gammon. [HI]Even chips[/HI]!

bit on the dry side though... :roflmto:

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Pray tell roast dinner?? Sounds good I have the same BBQ, is there a recipe/ users guide. Which bits do you use for roast?
Cheers

No recipes just me experimenting.