Free Member
Feb 15, 2014
France
Funster No
MH
Don't own yet
Exp
I am a newbie
I am an American living and exploring Europe. My plan is to obtain a motor home and find all of the out of the way places of Europe and beyond. I am looking to purchase a motor home (left hand drive, of course) as soon as possible. I have run into some snags though with financing. I have been living in France for 7 months now, but because I do not pay French taxes (I am retired) I am unable to get a loan here, and my US bank won't loan me the money because I am in Europe. :cry:I have a French bank account and pay utilities here. I can relocate anywhere as I do not have any particular roots in France. Yet, I do not plan on moving back to the US.

Does anyone have any suggestions? I have seen a couple of vehicles in the UK, but I am sure I will run into the same problem in trying to get a loan.:helpsos:

Bee

Free Member
Dec 16, 2011
France
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2003
We have a french motorhome which is up for sale. A Hymer 654 2 x 2 tramp 2010

Have you got an address in france and have you got proof of income you should be able to get a loan

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi welcome, i guess that will sadly be the same situation throughout europe , but good luck:thumb:

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014