North Devon (1 Viewer)

T

Tina

Deleted User
Hi Everyone, I'm fairly new to motor home touring. Have booked a week in North Devon, near Ilfracombe and I'm being told that the roads are too narrow and I'm worried about parking. Has anyone else toured this area and has any one any tips before I cancel this holiday:cry: Thanks in anticipation to anyone who can help

Tony Santara

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Cheshire (ex Mancunian)
Funster No
MH
A class RV
Exp
since 1994
Whoa Tina
Don't go cancelling your holiday motorhomers are touring Devon and Cornwall all the time, ok some roads are narrow but you 'll be ok . go and enjoy :thumb:
You don't have a 40 foot American RV do you ?

Upvote 0

TinaGlenn

Free Member
Aug 7, 2007
Near King's Lynn
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
9 years
We were down in North Devon last week and I had no problems driving the motorhome or parking, the roads can be narrow in places but that can be said of almost anywhere you might go, up in Lincolnshire this weekend some of the roads are just the same, you just go a little slower and take plenty of time.
Just relax and take your time and you will have a great holiday.

Tina (another one!!)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi Tina, We live in Ilfracombe, if you are staying nearby maybe we could meet, wonder what site you have booked the hidden valley is terriffic. Tinaglenn (above) visited the week before last. Over 2000 caravans and motorhomes tour the area a week so the roads must be accessable. Our van the beast is 22ft and 7ft plus wide and never had a problem, can advise on parking and places to visit depending on what you are looking for.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Upvote 0

ricwig69

Free Member
May 1, 2008
Newcastle (The Toon)
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp