Free Member
Jun 15, 2009
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
7 year (25yrs a tugger)
I've been using them on my cars for a few years now and put them on the MH a few weeks ago, never had a problem. If you have a large Asda near, they also have them now, sold in singles at £3 each (all sizes)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Trikeman

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Wilds of Ceredigion.
Funster No
MH
AT 634 Apache.
Exp
Since 2011.
I've had them for a while now and the only problem I had was once in heavy snow - they sort of bent from the centre, to both sides of the blade, not too sure if its that the snow had nowhere to go but they ended up buckled.
However, they give a better 'clear' than the framed ones for sure and I prefer them to standard.
A lot of new cars have them as standard now.:thumb:

Trikeman. :winky:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
We've been using similar ones on both cars and vans for a few years and found that they work well.

I bought the first pair at a show and I've bought from Lidl since. One advantage of the Lidl set for a Ducato over conventional sets is that they are different sizes as the passenger side takes a slightly shorter blade (can't recall the measurements offhand).

I didn't know Asda sold them though so thanks Paul.

Mar 2, 2011
uk
Funster No
MH
c.. autocruise starblazer
Exp
8 years
Yes , bought them for a ducato. Have found they clean better than the framed type.Certainly on our vehicle there are no streaks of water left in the sweep, result being clear screen.Think we"ll stay with them rather than reverting to the framed ones . Only down side I remember when sourcing them , was they were a bit dearer than the hook type fitting , due to fiat deciding on a slide on clip type design .

Dec 5, 2013
Somerset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Left hand drive