mice attack how do they get in? (1 Viewer)

JimboT

Free Member
Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Have seen a few posts about mice attacks just wondering how they get in is there anything that can be done to stop them.
Thanks
Jim

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Another 'gassing' thread? ::bigsmile:

Seriously though, I've luckily not been affected (yet) but understand that they can squeeze through seemingly impossible gaps.

Wyn

Upvote 0

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Not sure it's possible to stop them getting in if they want to.

I think it's just a case of trying to make it uninviting for them to come in so no food left in the van ( except tins and jars I suppose) and perhaps a sonic repeller. Not absolutely convinced the repellers worked but we did get mice about 2 years ago and we discovered that our two battery repellers had run out of batteries.We have a plug in 240v one now and the battery ones and none since, but we are still vigilant.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
ANY hole big enough to poke a pencil through and mice will get through-plus they will chew rubber etc to make a bigger hole -secret is never leave UN-containered food in the van
Or leave plenty outside for the buggers to eat ::bigsmile:
terry

Upvote 0

Millibobs

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Sax Alicante area Spain
Funster No
MH
Overcab
Exp
Since 2004
Rats

Have seen a few posts about mice attacks just wondering how they get in is there anything that can be done to stop them.
Thanks
Jim

Rats got into my Benimar via engine compartment. At some stage a rubber bung had not been put back when wires for alarm threaded through.they came in via dash and got into the heating tubes around the vehicle.