How do you handle young kids going to bed early (1 Viewer)

bobslay

Free Member
Jan 20, 2014
Bedford
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone, I am very new to the Motorhome scene, I am looking at renting a class C with a view to maybe purchasing further down the line.

I have two kids (ages 2 and 4) and they go to bed around 7pm. How do people handle this as there doesn't seem to be any bedroom separation? If the weather was nice we could just sit outside until we were going to bed but we are looking to rent in March with a further three weeks in May.

Anyone's expert advice would be greatly appreciated.

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
I don't know what the configuration of the class C is but generally our kids are pretty tired after running about all day so they go sleep quickly and we can draw a curtain across their sleeping area and get on with our evening.

Oct 29, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
since 2008
When our kids were young we had a chausson flash 03 with rear bunks. If you look at loads of vans you will find lots of different layouts some like our current van have twin beds at tje rear with separation doors or screens.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

crimbo

Free Member
Aug 5, 2013
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
"I`m a newbie"
I carry a length of 4"x2", it works wonders :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

No children to worry about, sorry

Last edited:
Sep 3, 2013
Crowthorne, Berkshire
Funster No
MH
1992 RMB Silver Star 670
Exp
One year. A whole one!
It depends how good your children are at going to sleep.

My 11 year-old son always has gone to bed without complaint anywhere.

My 2 year-old daughter is the complete opposite and gets very anxious if sleeping anywhere unfamiliar for the first night, even if it's somewhere she's slept before.