Free Member
May 27, 2013
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, has anyone had a towbar fitted to a flash 10 and if so can you recommend a supplier?
If so did anyone actually do the weight calks and find out if the Flash 10 can handle the weight of a scooter?
Any advice welcome before i trundle off to the local weighbridge to check the actual axle weights.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
to calculate the max permitted load click HERE ....then scroll to LDA program, then click 'weight calculator' and enter the fields accurately as required.

To work it out you need to know the actual weight of the rack and fittings plus the weight of the scooter to enter in the 'added load' field.....the rack is also added load, not just the scooter.

Overloading your rear axle is an offence and you will need to unload if stopped by VOSA

Last edited:

leeboy

Free Member
Sep 24, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Me too

Hi, has anyone had a towbar fitted to a flash 10 and if so can you recommend a supplier?
If so did anyone actually do the weight calks and find out if the Flash 10 can handle the weight of a scooter?
Any advice welcome before i trundle off to the local weighbridge to check the actual axle weights.

Hi Flash, could you please keep me informed on this as I want to carry a scooter on my Best of 10 when I collect in February.
Thanks,
Lee.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
F

Flash10

Free Member
May 27, 2013
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Chausson Flash 10 has approx 700kg payload so i'm hoping that with the right axle weight limits and loads that it should be ok. Need to confirm it's actual loaded weight and the axle loads on a weigh bridge for actual calculations. No wish to fall foul of the dreaded VOSA!

OP
OP
F

Flash10

Free Member
May 27, 2013
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie