Caravan & Camping Show 2014 Birmingham - where to stay? (1 Viewer)

Mar 21, 2009
Harwich, Essex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
4 years
Just looked at the site for parking at the Caravan & camping show in Birmingham Feb 2014 and it's £30 a night:Eeek:
Anyone been before & found a good place nearby that would be cheaper?

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
We've stayed at both Chapel Lane and Warwick Racecourse sites for NEC shows in the past. I believe there are also C&CC sites plus CSs/CLs not too far away.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

4Star

Free Member
Sep 15, 2013
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Kingsbury Water Park, Camping & Caravan Club site no more than 10 minutes away, just off junction 10, M42. Web site shows motorhome stop off fee of £7.10.

Chipster

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 15, 2013
East Midlands
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Getting there!
Horse & Jockey at Bentley? Not sure of opening times though.

Would have thought its only 15 mins tops to nec. Via Coleshill

Link Removed

Last edited:

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Kingsbury Water Park, Camping & Caravan Club site no more than 10 minutes away, just off junction 10, M42. Web site shows motorhome stop off fee of £7.10.

The MH stop-off fee is only to do your services etc for 3 hours max, not to stop overnight I'm afraid.

An increasing number of Club Sites now offer a stop-off facility to use Motorhome Service Points.

For just £7.10 all Club Members can....

Fill up with fresh water
Drain waste etc
Use all site facilities for up to three hours

This service is available for Club Members who need to use the Motorhome Service Point without a pitch booking.

There's a CL not that far away, I'll see if I can find it!

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks