Free Member
May 22, 2013
Ochiltree
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Im a newbie.
Im looking at buying some second hand seats for the front of my van that I am currently renovating. Am I right in saying the ones to look for are Sedona middle rows as there are a couple on ebay I am currently watching.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
base vehicle make and model and converter model?

driver/passenger seats or hab seating ?

need a lot more info.

Last edited:

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Im looking at buying some second hand seats for the front of my van that I am currently renovating. Am I right in saying the ones to look for are Sedona middle rows as there are a couple on ebay I am currently watching.

Merc seats are popular, as it is easy to find leather and they often have built in seatbelts, but it depends on what you are putting them into.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Yes the Sedona seats have built in swivels :thumb: along with Espace seats:Smile: Easy to get them covered to match the rest of your seating :thumb:
terry

OP
OP
L

Lisett

Free Member
May 22, 2013
Ochiltree
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Im a newbie.
the seats are replacements for the drivers and passengers and not for any self builds. It is an 89 kontiki and Im updating the interior. The current seats are a bit too soft now and the replacements dont need to be brand new just in good condition.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Yes the Sedona seats have built in swivels :thumb: along with Espace seats:Smile: Easy to get them covered to match the rest of your seating :thumb:
terry
maybe so Terry....but what do they fit ?
the op has left no info as to the base or converter except its a C class.