Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
This is the toilet in our mh when we flush does the water come from the fresh water tank?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    55.8 KB · Views: 164

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
If you haven`t got a small filler cap in the vicinity of the cassette door...

I would say yes... (I may be wrong :winky:) ... :thumb:

superk

Free Member
Aug 22, 2007
Devon
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion now sold
Exp
8 years
Where else were you thinking? :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 3, 2013
Crowthorne, Berkshire
Funster No
MH
1992 RMB Silver Star 670
Exp
One year. A whole one!
It looks like a standard (boggo?:roflmto:) Thetford toilet. To the best of my knowledge, the flush water is from the fresh water tank.

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
If I remember correctly the flush on this model Thetford is not supplied from the main fresh tank but from it's own holding tank under the bench which will be filled from an external source,probably within the cassette compartment.

On the one we owned you could also access and see into the tank by removing the complete toilet roll holder.

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
My last van had a separate tank for the flush water, but can't help on your one.................... but .......................... please help this dumbo.

Looking at your photo, how do you use your toilet ..... the sink is over the top of it :Eeek::Eeek:

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
My last van had a separate tank for the flush water, but can't help on your one.................... but .......................... please help this dumbo.