Basic Motorhome Maintenance Courses 2 (1 Viewer)

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie

The more I read on this site the more I realise there is so much I don't know how to do, so I wondered if anyone knew of any (very!) basic motorhome maintenance courses available. I've done a quick google search but can't see anything appropriate. Or maybe one of the more technically experienced members would fancy running one (for a fee)?

Any ideas/suggestions appreciated. Thanks.

The above is from the Dude.

Several years ago I made a suggestion in a technical forum that we should create a book, an online book with contributions from members for the benefit of the members, technician educating technicians. The idea was taken on board and contributions came from all over the world on all technical subjects to do with this “class” of machinery of which there are several manufacturers making a large range of machines so it was a somewhat daunting task.
I elected/volunteered myself to collate the information and put it into groups/chapters to give easy access to the required information. To do the same for motor homes would be relatively easy, although there are many manufacturers they do tend to use the same internal systems for the most part, toilets, fridges, cookers, heaters etc. spring to mind.
From the few weeks I have been a member here I have seen some brilliant answers to common questions from some very knowledgeable and experienced people so why not make our own online book??
There is obviously a demand for information from what I have read in the forums, indeed I have asked questions that have probably been asked a hundred times before and will be asked by others in the future so the need is there. Looking through my user book for the MH I must admit they leave a lot to be desired, they may tell you how to switch things on (sometimes) but nothing much in trouble shooting when they don’t switch on.