For whom the Toll Toll's (Ok I'm Leaving now. (1 Viewer)

electrajohnt

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
I am new to this forum and new to Motorhoming so sorry if this has been covered before. On another thread "Carol" gave a very good run down of the route south through France that, to a large extent, avoided tolls. I have saved this advice for future use.

My question is; is there a map or list of the entire peage/motorway system in France/Europe that shows where the toll free sections are. This would allow a route to be prepared that reduced the travel cost and time to anywhere in France, or for that matter anywhere in Europe where there are toll roads.

JohnT

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
I am new to this forum and new to Motorhoming so sorry if this has been covered before. On another thread "Carol" gave a very good run down of the route south through France that, to a large extent, avoided tolls. I have saved this advice for future use.

My question is; is there a map or list of the entire peage/motorway system in France/Europe that shows where the toll free sections are. This would allow a route to be prepared that reduced the travel cost and time to anywhere in France, or for that matter anywhere in Europe where there are toll roads.

JohnT

Most maps including the cheap AA maps of France show toll motorways in a different color to non toll. Alternative is use non toll option on sat nav. BUSBY::bigsmile:

Rob and Val

Free Member
Oct 17, 2010
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Talbot Compass Calypso
Exp
Since July 2010
Hi, JohnT, and welcome

You could use https://maps.google.co.uk/ and that will give you a non-toll route if you ask for it under 'options'.

Regards
Rob & Val

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!