Help please (1 Viewer)

Nov 7, 2013
Gt Dunmow, Essex
Funster No
MH
adria
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, Just purchased my first camper van {auto sleeper warwick duo}parking it up for winter on my drive and not sure what I should do about leaving electrics on. I can plug in on mains but don't know whether I should leave control panel and fuse box on or off regarding keeping the batteries charged. I have had a caravan for about 12 years now, so understand about draining the water off, which I have done already, and taken all the cushion etc. out, any more advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
Hi Frederick

Congratulations on purchasing your first motorhome. My personal advice is to treat it like a car. Ensure you have anti freeze etc in and to start it, slightly move/drive it every so often over the winter.

We tend to use ours throughout the year so it doesnt sit for months on end but I am sure those who regularly put their motorhomes to bed for the winter will soon be along with good advice

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
I would just hook it up every couple of weeks but also be sure to take it out for a drive every 4 weeks or so to keep everything working as it should be. Unused vans seem to be the ones that develop issues........ Hope that helps and congrats on a very nice van

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
Why not join us at the Essex Mersea Island meet this weekend at Waldegraves

come and meet some funsters xxxx not too far for you. If you dont want to bring the motorhome you could always drive down saturday afternoon and stop a while xxx

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.