Unknown drop down panel in Cheyenne 840 SE (1 Viewer)

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can anyone tell me what this panel is for, I saw it yesterday for the first time, undid the locks and guess what was underneath, another panel??
It's hinged at the bottom and wont drop down completely because it fouls the seat opposite, possibly something to do with making up the bed(s) in the front (which we haven't done yet). Any ideas anyone?
Thanks
Cal

Attachments

• 600.jpg
    600.jpg
    79.2 KB · Views: 118

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Don't have a Cheyenne but my van has a similar drop-down panel with another panel behind it. Inner panel lifts up and is supported by outer panel to give a horizontal surface. Supposed to be part of the lounge double bed conversion - but I use it as a coffee table. ::bigsmile:

OP
OP
dogman

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Don't have a Cheyenne but my van has a similar drop-down panel with another panel behind it. Inner panel lifts up and is supported by outer panel to give a horizontal surface. Supposed to be part of the lounge double bed conversion - but I use it as a coffee table. ::bigsmile:
Thanks for your response but I don't think the inner panel moves at all, it is the end panel for the L shaped seating, why this should be hinged at the bottom allowing it to ONLY lay flat on the floor if there was room I have no idea. It obviously does have a use because they wouldn't go to the time, trouble and expense of fitting it otherwise.
Once again thank you.
Regards
Cal

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
it could be that seat unit is used in a different model and could be an access panel to under seat storage after removal of part of the inner part.

just guessing.

Paramotormanal