Nov 5, 2013
Aberdeen
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hi

Im new to this site, and to motorhomes in general, but looking to buy a used one with a garage capable of holding a motorbike.
My recent searches seem to show Rimor are one of the few that have garages dimensionally large enough to take a bike, found a fewe ng5's that seem to suit the bill,
Is anyone aware of what other munufacturers have similar designs?

Thanks in Advance

DC

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Most of it depends on how much you are willing to spend. On some chassis I have where I have seen a garage the payload would just about cover a lightweight push bike.

OP
OP
R

roadlesstravelled

Free Member
Nov 5, 2013
Aberdeen
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
It seems to be a bit of a grey area, most spec sheets i have reviewed wont actually say what the max payload weight of garage is?

DC

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
In general, if you are considering a bike bigger than about 250cc, I would suggest using any garage space for storage and put the bike on a trailer ...

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I am considering a van with garage to take a scooter...
Inital enquiries at the NEC show gave garage payloads of 150kg - 250kg (hymer) - 350kg (carthago)... Remember as well as your bike you will end up storing all your other gear in there so you need a good surplus...Surprising how it can all add up...

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000