LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
My tomtom 900 has died. Switched it on today and it just sticks on the black screen with the tomtom logo. I have tried a hard start, but no joy. Any ideas before I try and get another off the bay.

Hudders1

Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
Connect it to your laptop or computer then turn it on but charge it up for an hour or two if you have a charger

Footpad

Free Member
Nov 2, 2013
South Downs National Park
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Many
Only buy from ebay as a last resort, buy through Friday Ad, Gumtree or your local paper you will save money.

Sell your duff one with an honest description of the problem on ebay you will be amazed what folk will pay.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Snowbird

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Connect it to your laptop or computer then turn it on but charge it up for an hour or two if you have a charger

OOps, sorry its a 700 not a 900. Just tried connecting to the laptop and it comes up "USB device not recognised"

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Dave you have stuck a paper lip up the small hole at the bottom. :Smile:, so much in yours hope you can reserect it.

Oct 20, 2013
South Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Yes
Ours too. We threw it in the bin and bought a Pro Drive PD7 on ebay.
Brilliant piece of kit.

OP
OP
Snowbird

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Have stuck a clip up its bottom with no joy :winky:
The battery is charged with no problems :thumb:
The tech lad has buggered off to Istanbul just when I need him :Angry:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022