If Carlsberg made stupid questions then.... (1 Viewer)

rogsmith

Free Member
Oct 25, 2013
saffron walden
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Ok me again,the newbie from hell.After already receiving lots of advise and help from people on here im back with some more questions.

After reading forums and other stuff today i have come up with a set of questions.Probably naive,possibly stupid but im not bothered i would just like to know the answers.
These are based on me and my soon to be purchased van (hopefully) using site with electric hook up for starters.

So here goes

1/ Does the fridge just run off the electric on site.Or can it be loaded up before i leave home and it be powered somehow.

2/ Do i only need gas for cooking (and/or heating).I dont overly like the idea of having gas in the van but i realise its necessary.

3/ How many sockets are there in an average van,can i run a tv,laptop charge a mobile etc all at the same time.

4/ I know this one would go against a lot of peoples ideas of this sort of thing but my daughter couldnt go without it.
Sky tv,i realise you would need to play around with a dish for a picture but can you take your sky card and system (if you got multi room easy to do) and use that.

5/ How much water does the tank hold,or whats the average usage if you were (3 people) showering everyday and just washing up etc

I know i had more questions than that but i cant remember them so i will post now and add to it later.

Or if anyone knows of a complete idiots or newbies guide that would answer these and more daft questions then please let me know of it.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
Ok me again,the newbie from hell.After already receiving lots of advise and help from people on here im back with some more questions.

After reading forums and other stuff today i have come up with a set of questions.Probably naive,possibly stupid but im not bothered i would just like to know the answers.