Free Member
Oct 25, 2013
saffron walden
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
As the title suggests im an inspector.But before you all start worrying not of the law type more the quality control.

Im a 45 year old Essex boy born and bread,and just starting on hopefully my journey into vans and all that goes with them.

Anyway havnt ever owned a van,dont recall ever stepping inside one (but my memory isnt great) Always thinking of what to do for the next holiday and always remember camping with the cubs and scouts and thinking how nice the space is and how different it was to the commercial campsites we now visit (haven etc)

I have a young daughter (8yo) that im sure would love the camping type holiday but myself and the better half certainly dont want to camp so thoughts go towards a van.I have to holiday in school holiday time so i get ripped off by the commercial sites and sometimes the caravans leave a lot to be desired when it comes to condition.Having your own accommodation is certainly very appealing as well as the freedom and fun it could well lead to.

Thankfully after much googling i found this site which after much reading today certainly seems the place to be.

My situation is i have been looking at old (ish) vans around the ,now please dont laugh 2-3k mark.I can pay for this outright but if finance was available i could go to more expense.
So im sure i will be posting some questions as im after all the advise i can get.
Im looking at a van that can have a toilet for sure a shower would be a bonus and it needs to sleep 3.

I will leave that there as most will now be board reading this and i dont want to put people off before i have started.Many thanks to any and all that read this and who knows perhaps we will meet one day.

Last edited:
Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi and welcome.. not sure you'd get much for a couple £k maybe an elderly day van or you might just get lucky.