Free Member
Oct 16, 2013
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok, as a motrohome owner of just one week, here is my first official question. Please don't laugh. I've never owned one before and me and my partner are trying to work stuff out without the aid of some manuals. :Sad:

On the control panel there is a picture of "a tap" on two of the buttons. One says "INT" and one says "EXT".

We worked out this is the water pump and it has a 9 litre seperate tank which I assume is for hot water. When you fill up the main 60 litre tank, does the water automatically go into the 9 litre tank? Do I have to press the "INT" button to make it do so? Or am I suppossed to have the "INT" button pressed when I am having a shower? does it provide power?

All I know at this stage is that it makes a noise when I press it, but I don't know what it does or when I should have it pressed.

Any help wouold be appreciated. :thumb:

Brian.

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi, the hot water tank will fill automatically from the cold with no intervention.
the int/ext button I have not come across but no doubt someone else has. My guess would be int = normal and ext= dump the water from the tank for winter drain down.
or
maybe the pump can be switched to pump water from an external source onto the main tank but I somehow doubt it. Simple enough to check if it is dumping the water when on ext.

Upvote 0

buckby

Free Member
Sep 6, 2013
nottinghamshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
It will be for internal pump or external pump if you have gat a whale submesible pump internal will run the pump from the main inboard tank the water heater will fill up automaticaly when you fill the tank and turn the pump on

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022