Would you have a Halogen or an electric oven? (1 Viewer)

Teasy2007

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2007
Rotherham South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago Malibu PVC
Exp
Since 2005
Hi, one of the compromises with our new Hobby motorhome is that it does not have an oven. We have never used the oven a lot, but on the rare occasions we want say - a Fray Bentos Pie, it would be good to have a small oven we can stick in the garage and use in the Kampa awning.

We are unsure which to buy, a Halogen or one of those little electric oven/grill. Can anyone give us their opinion.

Thanks

Ginny and Mike

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
I had the same problem with my imported RMB. I got a Kampa Roastmaster gas oven and hob and fitted into the garage with its own gas bottle. Got it from Johns Cross with funster discount. A great bit of kit which I use more than the hob inside the van. I also have a halogen oven for when on hookup, takes no room up and I can cook a whole chicken in it.

Attachments

• Roastmaster oven 004.jpg
    Roastmaster oven 004.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 58
  • Roastmaster oven 002.jpg
    Roastmaster oven 002.jpg
    84.6 KB · Views: 49

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
Hi, one of the compromises with our new Hobby motorhome is that it does not have an oven. We have never used the oven a lot, but on the rare occasions we want say - a Fray Bentos Pie, it would be good to have a small oven we can stick in the garage and use in the Kampa awning.

We are unsure which to buy, a Halogen or one of those little electric oven/grill. Can anyone give us their opinion.

Thanks

Ginny and Mike

We've got one of the mini oven grills (£29.99 from Aldi) and we use it both at home and in the van for grilling bacon etc. It doesn't take up much space, doesn't generate a lot of cooking smell and saves using the bottled gas.