Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
hi what are peoples opinion on this van please remember we are looking for our first camper. .

thanks

mark

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Not sure about price, but it is a petrol so fuel economy won't be great but the biggest worry for me is the damp in the washroom under the window and the 'stain' in there above the toilet ... if it has damp in any of the bodywork you could be looking at at LOT of expense! If you do go to see it please please please take someone with you who knows what to look for!!!!

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Petrol engine could cost a fortune to run IMO

Other than that it looks nice.

And its not a fortune if its dry inside no damp.

Mel

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

gibbon

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
Shatterford
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2005
It looks very nice in the photo's. Just check for rust & damp. I had a J reg Fiat Ducato which is the same thing as they were all made in the Sevel factory(badged as a Talbot for the uk market). Ours was a small Hymer coachbuilt. Solid as a rock as a base veh. but can't comment on the Autohomes bit.
Have a look at "talbotoc" on google. There is a mine of info on there for you.
Good luck:Smile:

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Just had a look at the damp patch

Could just be male owner:ROFLMAO:

With a bad aim

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
All down to condition. If OK for a few trouble free years you could have a whole lot of fun in that at very little cost.