Free Member
Jan 29, 2012
cheshire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've been posting updates of my 1947 Flxible bus restoration on the RVOC forum but I've had a few requests to put information on here as some don't go over to the "dark side" much::bigsmile:

For those who don't know the story, I'll very briefly explain: I was surfing the net as you do and came across a make of vintages busses called Flxible (not a spelling mistake, they removed the "e" to trademark the name). It became a bit of a dream to own one and then eventually found a fairly rust free example in the California desert that was destined for the crusher and bought it. We have been living on baked beans on toast ever since to try and fnance the restoration:Smile:

The project has reached an important milestone as it now runs (having been stood for over 30 years). This has required a huge investment so far but there is no turning back now!!

I have a flickr account that I will update and a short video on youtube of the bus finallly moving under it's own steam:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/95137559@N04/sets/72157635089781485/

[ame="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LH3kYLzjlp8"]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LH3kYLzjlp8[/ame]

I'll update as I go along.

You can read the full story on the RVOC forum (1947 flxible clipper restoration thread). I'm called bingo_66 on there.

Broken Link Removed

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Hi Bingo, I have been watching your progress avidly. Your doing a greet job there. Good thing its not me doing a restoration like that as I would have to be standing over them whilst they did it. The Flxx is going to be something to very proud of when complete.

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi Kex66 and welcome :thumb:
Link Removed
:winky: some project ::bigsmile::thumb: I am not reading all the thread :Smile: but may well get around to it later :winky: